Saturday, 19 November 2016

PSC Secretariat Assistant/Auditor Exam Solved (Paper Code: 92/2015) - Part 3

41.       Which is the oldest mountain range in India?
(A) Aravalli                    (B) Western Ghats
(C) Eastern Ghats       (D) Himalayas
Answer: A
42.       Which river was considered as sacred by the Vedic Aryans?
(A) Sindhu                    (B) Ganga
(C) Saraswathi             (D) Brahmaputra
Answer: C
43.       Who wrote the famous book ‘Poverty and Un-British Rule in India’?
(A) R.P. Dutt                 (B) Dadabhai Naoroji
(C) M.G. Ranade         (D) Gopalakrishna Gokhale
Answer: B
44.       What was the original name of Swami Dayananda Saraswathi?
(A) Kesab Chandra Sen        (B) Narendranath Dutta
(C) Mulshankar                                    (D) Mohan Roy
Answer: C
45.       Who among the following English men described the 1857 revolt was a ‘National Rising’?
(A) T.R. Holmes                       (B) James Mill
(C) Benjamin Disraeli             (D) Sir James Outram
Answer: C
46.       Who was the Chief Organiser of the ‘Ghadar Movement’?
(A) Lala Hardayal                    (B) Mahatma Gandhi
(C) Lala Lajapat Rai                (D) Lal Chand Falak
Answer: A
47.       The famous Champaran Satyagraha was started by Gandhiji in the year:
(A) 1916                        (B) 1917
(C) 1919                        (D) 1920
Answer: B
48.       Which education reform was considered as the ‘Magna Carta’ of English Education in India?
(A) Charter Act of 1813           (B) Hunter Commission
(C) Wood’s Despatch             (D) Indian University Act
Answer: C
49.       Who was considered as the Father of Indian Local Self Government?
(A) Lord Mayo               (B) Lord Curzon
(C) Lord Lytton             (D) Lord Rippon
Answer: D
50.    In which year Rash Bihari Bose organized the Indian Independence League at Bangkok?
(A) 1938                        (B) 1940
(C) 1942                        (D) 1944
Answer: C

51.    The famous Tirunelli temple lies in the valley of:
(A) Ezhimala                (B) Brahmagiri
(C) Puralimala              (D) Malayattor
Answer: B
52.    Which of the following river was called as ‘Churni’ in Ancient times?
(A) Bharatapuzha        (B) Pampa
(C) Chaliyar                  (D) Periyar
Answer: D
53.    Which of the work contains the earliest reference to the town of Quilon?
(A) Topographia Indika Christiana   (B) Periplus of Erythrean Sea
(C) Tao-i-Chilio                                                (D) Si-Yu-Ki
Answer: A
54.    Who was the leader of the first agricultural labourers strike in Kerala demanding the social and economic issues?
(A) A.K. Gopalan                     (B) P. Krishna Pillai
(C) EMS Namboodiripad        (D) Ayyankali
Answer: D
55.    What was the original name of Vagbhatananda?
(A) Kunhiraman           (B) Kunhikannan
(C) Kunhunni              (D) Kumaran
Answer: B
56.    Who started Prathyaksha Raksha Dhaiva Sabha, a Dalit liberation movement in Kerala?
(A) Poykayil Yohannan          (B) Pandit Karuppan
(C) Thycaud Ayya                   (D) Natraja Guru
Answer: A
57.    The famous work ‘Mokshapradeepam’ was written by:
(A) Dr. Palpu                            (B) Kumaranasan
(C) V.T. Bhattatirippad            (D) Brahmananda Sivayogi
Answer: D
58.    Where was the famous news paper “Swadeshabhimani” started by Vakkom Abdul Khadar Maulavi?
(A) Kannur                    (B) Cochin
(C) Anchutengu          (D) Attingal
Answer: C
59.    Nair Service Society was formed in the year:
(A) 1911                        (B) 1914
(C) 1917                        (D) 1928
Answer: B
60.    Who founded ‘Advita Ashram’ at Aluva in 1913?
(A) Chattampi Swami              (B) Ayya Vaikundar
(C) Thycaud Ayya                   (D) Sri Narayana Guru
Answer: D

Pages   2   3   4   5 


Post a Comment