Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Secretariat Assistant/Auditor Exam Solved (Paper Code: 04/2013) - Part 1

Question Paper Code: 04/2013
Date of Test: 05-01-2013
Alphacode B

1.       Which lamp has the highest energy efficiency?
(A) Incandescent Lamp          (B) LED Lamp
(C) CFL                                     (D) Arc Lamp
Answer: B
2.       Yellow light is a combination of …………. primary colors.
(A) Blue, Green            (B) Red, Blue
(C) Red, Green                        (D) Red, Blue and Green
Answer: C
3.       Diverging lens produces ………. type of images.
(A) small virtual image                        (B) big real image
(C) small real image                (D) big virtual image
Answer: A
4.       The process used to produce Ammonia is:
(A) Contact process                (B) Haber process
(C) Chlor-alkali process         (D) Creighton process
Answer: B
5.       The non-metal which exists in liquid state at room temperature is:
(A) Mercury       (B) Sodium
(C) Potassium  (D) Bromine
Answer: D
6.       2007 Nobel prize for Chemistry was awarded to:
(A) Gerhard Ertl                       
(B) Dan Shechtman
(C) Richard Fred Heck          
(D) Venkatraman Ramakrishnan
Answer: A
7.       The 5th state of matter is:
(A) Plasma
(B) Magma
(C) Bose-Einstein condensate
(D) Fermionic condensate
Answer: C
8.       Speed of Blue color light in vacuum is:
(A) >3x108 m/s              (B) =3x108 m/s
(C) <3x108 m/s             (D) 300 m/s
Answer: B
9.       Which fuel has the highest Calorific Value?
(A) Bio-Gas       (B) Methane
(C) Petrol           (D) Hydrogen
Answer: D
10.    In which direction does rainbow appear in the morning?
(A) North           (B) South
(C) East             (D) West
Answer: D

11.    The Chief Minister of Uttarakhand is …………
(A) Manohar Parrikar  (B) Vijay Bahuguna
(C) B.C.Khanduri        (D) Arjun Munda
Answer: B
12.    Who is the President of France?
(A) Nicolas Sarkozy    (B) Jacques chirac
(C) Francois Hollande            (D) Jaochim Gauck
Answer: C
13.    The Booker Prize winner of 2012 is …………..
(A) Jeet Thayil              (B) Hilary Mantel
(C) Julian Barnes        (D) Mo Yan
Answer: B
14.    ICC T20 World Cup winner of 2012 is…………..
(A) Sri Lanka    (B) Australia
(C) India                        (D) West Indies
Answer: D
15.    Who won the women’s 100 meter Gold in 2012 London Olympics:
(A) Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce
(B) Carmelita Jeter
(C) Christine Ohuruogo        
(D) Felix Sanchez
Answer: A
16.    The 59th National Award for Best Director was won by:
(A) Gurvinder Singh   (B) Salim Ahamed
(C) Suveeran               (D) Vetrimaaran
Answer: A
17.    God’s particle is the pseudonym of ……………
(A) Large Hadron Collider      (B) Quarks
(C) Leptons                               (D) Higgs Boson
Answer: D
18.    Which rocket was launched by ISRO during its 100th mission?
(A) ASLV-C21              (B) GSLV-C21
(C) PSLV-C21              (D) INSAT-C21
Answer: C
19.    The 2012 Nobel Peace Prize was awarded to ………………
(A) Liu Xiaobo
(B) European Union
(C) Barack Obama
(D) Inter governmental Panel on climate change
Answer: B
20.    The minister  for Cooperation in Kerala is:
(A) C.N. Balakrishnan                        (B) K. Babu
(C) Adoor Prakash                  (D) V. K. Ebrahim Kunju
Answer: A

Pages   2   3   4   5 


Post a Comment