Saturday, 8 April 2017

Assistant Professor (Computer Science and Engineering) Solved Paper 123/2016 - Part 1

Question Paper Code: 123/2016
Category Code: 539/2014
Exam: Assistant Professor (Computer Science and Engineering)
Department: Technical Education (Engineering Colleges)
Date of Test: 27-09-2016
Alpha code: A

1.       The Constituent Assembly met for the first time on 9th December in which year?
(A) 1947
(B) 1946
(C) 1950
(D) 1949
Answer: B
2.       ‘Objective Resolution’ drafted and moved by Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru in the Constituent Assembly on
(A) 13 December, 1946
(B) 30 January, 1946
(C) 26 January, 1950
(D) 3 December, 1950
Answer: A
3.       First Delimitation Commission was setup in India on
(A) 1976
(B) 1955
(C) 1951
(D) 1960
Answer: X
4.       The Prime Minister’s Secretariat was renamed into Prime Minister’s Office at the time of
(A) P. V. Narasimha Rao
(B) Jawaharlal Nehru
(C) V. P. Singh
(D) Morarji Desai
Answer: D
5.       Who fixes the number of Judges in the Supreme Court?
(A) The President
(B) The Chief Justice
(C) The Parliament
(D) Vice President
Answer: C
6.       Malayalam newspaper ‘Paschimodayam’ published in 1847 by
(A) Maman Mapilla
(B) Ramakrishna Pilla
(C) Benjamin Bailey
(D) Herman Gundert
Answer: D
7.       Kallumala agitation associated with
(A) Dress Code
(B) Educational Reform
(C) Political Changes
(D) Temple Entry
Answer: A
8.       Name the work of K. Damodaran.
(A) Ritumati
(B) Pattabakhi
(C) Adukkalayil ninum Arangathekku
(D) Mathilukalkkapuram
Answer: B
9.       Who has not participated in Vaikkam Sathyagraha?
(A) K. Kelappan
(B) K. P. Kesava Menon
(C) A. K. Gopalan
(D) Mannath Padmanabhan
Answer: C
10.    Who among the following became the member of ‘Malayala Pradesh Congress Committee’?
(A) Kuttimalu Amma
(B) Kittur Channamma
(C) Captain Lakshmi
(D) Akkama Cherian
Answer: A

11.    Father of Indian Unrest
(A) Lala Lajpat Rai
(B) Bhagat Singh
(C) Bipin Chandra Pal
(D) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
Answer: D
12.    Mathikettan Shola National Park is situated in which District?
(A) Wayanad
(B) ldukki
(C) Palakkad
(D) Pathanam Thitta
Answer: B
13.    Bhakra Nangal Dam is across which river?
(A) Kaveri
(B) Mahanadi
(C) Satluj
(D) Krishna
Answer: C
14.    Current General Manager of South Eastern Railway
(A) A. K. Goel
(B) S. Gehlot
(C) A. Datta
(D) B. K. Jain
Answer: A
15.    Which company has launched BBM money transfer service in India?
(A) Microsoft
(B) Sony
(C) Apple
(D) Black Berry
Answer: D
16.    Who among the following is not the Goodwill Ambassador of India in Rio Olympics?
(A) Sachin Tendulkar
(B) Abinav Bindra
(C) Sushil Kumar
(D) Salman Khan
Answer: C
17.    2015 Kendra Sahitya Academy Award Winning Book
(A) Agnisakshi
(B) Ratrimazha
(C) Marannu Vecha Vasthukkal
(D) Aarachaar
Answer: D
18.    Which is known as Indian Education Commission?
(A) Kothari Commission
(B) Mudaliar Commission
(C) Radhakrishnan Commission
(D) Saikia Committee
Answer: A
19.    ‘Tamasa’ is the dance form of
(A) Gujarat
(B) Rajasthan
(C) Maharashtra
(D) Bihar
Answer: C
20.    Which day was celebrated as National Education Day?
(A) September 10
(B) November 11
(C) October 2
(D) December 20
Answer: B

Pages   2   3   4   5 


Post a Comment