Sunday, 8 October 2017

HSST Chemistry Jr Solved Paper 1/2017/OL - Part 5

81.       Which among the following will be paramagnetic?
(A) Cr(CO)6
(B) Fe(CO)5
(C) Fe2(CO)9
(D) V(CO)6
Answer: D
82.       The difference between the potential of the electrode when the gas evolution was actually observed and the theoretical reversible value of the same solution was called :
(A) Electrode potential
(B) Over potential
(C) Decomposition potential
(D) None of these
Answer: B
83.       In atomic absorption spectroscopy the addition of Sr or La reduce the contents of :
(A) PO43-
(B) SO42-
(C) Al3+
(D) Si
Answer: A
84.       The crystal field splitting energy for octahedral(o) and tetrahedral complex( ) is related as :
(A) ..........
(B) ..........
(C) `-` 4/9
(D) `-` 4/9
Answer: Question Cancelled
85.       Enantiotropic groups reacts with chiral reagents :
(A) At different rates
(B) At the same rate
(C) Same rate at the first and different rates later
(D) Do not react at all
Answer: A
86.       Which element is used for making a thin window at one end of the tube in Geiger counter?
(A) Li
(B) Be
(C) B
(D) C
Answer: B
87.       Name the first space-based Michelson Interferometer designed for detecting gravitational waves.
Answer: D
88.       Which compound gives two distinct peaks in its NMR spectrum?
(A) C6H6
(B) C2H5OH
(C) (CH3)3COH
Answer: C
89.       The electron transition between which two levels release the most energy?
(A) Second to first
(B) Fourth to ninth
(C) Sixth to third
(D) First to third
Answer: A
90.    What is the function of iron in the Haber process?
(A) It shifts the position of equilibrium towards the products
(B) It decreases the rate of the reaction
(C) It provides an alternative reaction pathway with lower activation energy
(D) It reduces the enthalpy change of the reaction
Answer: C
91.    The total number of nominated members to both houses of Indian Parliament is :
(A) 15
(B) 12
(C) 18
(D) 14
Answer: D
92.    For the last time a joint session of Indian Parliament was held in the year :
(A) 2002
(B) 2012
(C) 2014
(D) 2015
Answer: A
93.    Which of the following pairs have become the Vice-President of India for two consecutive terms?
(A) K.R. Narayanan and V.V. Giri
(B) Dr. S. Radhakrishnan and Sankar Dayal Sharma
(C) Hamid Ansari and Dr. S. Radhakrishnan
(D) Dr. Zakir Hussain and Justice M. Hidayathulla
Answer: C
94.    In which year the award for Best Parliamentarian had been constituted?
(A) 1978
(B) 1984
(C) 1995
(D) 2010
Answer: C
95.    Which of the following was in the position of Prime Minister for minimum period?
(A) Deve Gowda
(B) S. Chandrasekhar
(C) Lal Bahadur Shastri
(D) Charan Singh
Answer: D
96.    Which of the constitutional amendments has been described as a 'mini revision' of the Indian Constitution?
(A) The 24th Amendment
(B) The 42nd Amendment
(C) The 44th Amendment
(D) The 73rd Amendment
Answer: B
97.    Right to Information Act was enacted from :
(A) 2001
(B) 2003
(C) 2005
(D) 2007
Answer: C
98.    Bill of Protection of Women on Domestic Violence was passed in the year :
(A) 1985
(B) 2006
(C) 2009
(D) 2013
Answer: B
99.    Which of the following can be donated by a live donor?
(A) Kidney
(B) Heart
(C) Eye
(D) Lung
Answer: A
100.    A Kisan Credit Card (KCC) Scheme was introduced in the year :
(A) 1995
(B) 1996
(C) 1997
(D) 1998
Answer: D

Pages   2   3   4   5 


Post a Comment